Repertoire Search

Dmitri Kabalevsky

Publisher: G. Schirmer

Cello Concerto No. 2 in C minor (1964), opus 77
Work Notes
Le Chant du Monde is the publisher of the work in the world excl. USA, Canada, Austria, Great Britain, Russia+CIS, Germany, Switzerland, Spain, Greece, Israel, Iceland, Scandinavia, Netherlands, Poland & Turkey. G Schirmer is the publisher of the work in the USA, Canada and Mexico only
Schirmer Russian Music/Le Chant du Monde
Soloists and Orchestra
Year Composed
30 Minutes
Solo Instrument(s)

Scores on subscription
Buy this work
Worldwide Sales   North American Sales

Programme Note
Dmitri Kabalevsky Cello Concerto No. 2 in C minor (1964), opus 77
Score sold by Classical on Demand

Dedicated to Daniil Borisovich Shafran

1. Molto sostenuto · Allegro molto ed energico · Con fuoco ·Con fuoco · Tempo I · Cadenza Tempo I . Più mosso. Con fuoco · Sostenuto ·Allegro molto agitato attacca
2. Presto marcato · Cadenza L’istesso tempo (ben ritmico) · Molto sostenuto attacca
3. Andante con moto · Tranquillo · Allegro · Agitato · Tempo I (Andante con moto) · Tranquillo · Allegro · Agitato · Con moto · Molto tranquillo

Close X

Newsletter Signup

Enter your email address to keep up to date with the latest news and special offers from Wise Music Classical.
Your data is secure and you can unsubscribe at any time. Read our Privacy Policy

Click here to receive regular news
© Copyright 2020 Wise Music Classical. Part of Wise Music Group.