Repertoire Search

Dmitri Kabalevsky

Publisher: G. Schirmer

Cello Concerto No. 1 in G minor (1949), opus 49
Work Notes
Le Chant du Monde is the publisher of the work in the world excl. USA, Canada, Austria, Great Britain, Russia+CIS, Germany, Switzerland, Spain, Greece, Israel, Iceland, Scandinavia, Netherlands, Poland & Turkey. G Schirmer is the publisher of the work in the USA, Canada and Mexico only
Schirmer Russian Music/Le Chant du Monde
Soloists and Orchestra
Year Composed
22 Minutes
Solo Instrument(s)
Buy this work
Worldwide Sales   North American Sales

Programme Note
Dmitri Kabalevsky Cello Concerto No. 1 in G minor (1949), opus 49
1. Allegro · Meno mosso · Meno mosso · Con fuoco · Tempo I, ma meno mosso
2. Largo molto espressivo· Cadenza Molto espressivo · Tempo I
3. Allegretto · Poco più mosso · Ancora più mosso · L’istesso tempo, ma poco tranquillo e pesante · Più mosso, agitato · Tempo I · Cadenza · Più mosso, quasi presto · Poco sostenuto

  • 03 MAR 2020
    Wheaton Warrenville South HS Auditorium / Wheaton, IL / USA
    Wheaton Warrenville South HS Orchestras
    Danny O'Connell, Simon Leonard; Joanne Wegscheid, conductor
  • 03 APR 2020
    Filharmonia Świętokrzyska im. Oskara Kolberga / Kielce / Poland
    Orkiestra Filharmonii Swietokrzyskiej
    Jascha von der Goltz, conductor
  • 06 JUN 2020
    School Auditorium / Jefferson, NJ / USA
    West Sussex County Youth Orchestra
    Natalie Ableson, Performing First Movement Only; Gerald Tedesco, conductor

Close X

Newsletter Signup

Enter your email address to keep up to date with the latest news and special offers from Wise Music Classical.
Your data is secure and you can unsubscribe at any time. Read our Privacy Policy

Click here to receive regular news
© Copyright 2020 Wise Music Classical. Part of Wise Music Group.