Repertoire Search

Niels Rosing-Schow

Publisher: Edition Wilhelm Hansen

Voix Interieures (1991)
Edition Wilhelm Hansen Copenhagen
Small Ensemble (2-6 players)
Year Composed
20 Minutes
Buy this work
Worldwide Sales   North American Sales

Programme Note
Niels Rosing-Schow Voix Interieures (1991)
VOIX INTERIEURES (1990-92). The title has a double reference: to the ’inner voices’ of the mind, expressing our (hardly conscious) impulses, feelings, dreams and to the ’inner voices’ of the music in the sense of internal parts and relations. Thus the title points to the obscure reflections of the ones in the others.

During the piece, there is a gradual transformation of the internal parts, such as interval patterns, sonorities and dynamics - running alongside the easily perceptible expansion of register. The music is so to say ’turned inside out’.

Niels Rosing-Schow

  • Ensemble
    The Capricorn Ensemble
    Lionel Friend
Close X

Newsletter Signup

Enter your email address to keep up to date with the latest news and special offers from Wise Music Classical.
Your data is secure and you can unsubscribe at any time. Read our Privacy Policy

Click here to receive regular news
© Copyright 2020 Wise Music Classical. Part of Wise Music Group.