Repertoire Search

Anders Nordentoft

Publisher: Edition Wilhelm Hansen

Zenevera Sesio (1992)
Wilhelm Hansen
Large Ensemble (7 or more players)
Year Composed
10 Minutes

Buy this work
Worldwide Sales   North American Sales
Full Score Full Score

Programme Note
Anders Nordentoft Zenevera Sesio (1992)
The title ’Zenevera Sesio’ cannot be translated. It is a ’wordword’ as Michael Strunge calls it in the poem ’A Test card’. The pleasure of creating new words, the somewhat absurd wonder which one can feel because this is possible, is the reference the title has to the composition.

'Zenevera Sesio' for 8 instruments was composed as a commission from the Danish Radio for young talented European musicians. The piece was world premiered in May 1992 by musicians from 8 European countries conducted by Frans Rasmussen.

Anders Nordentoft

  • Ensemble
    London Sinfonietta
    Elgar Howarth
Close X

Newsletter Signup

Enter your email address to keep up to date with the latest news and special offers from Music Sales Classical.
Your data is secure and you can unsubscribe at any time. Read our Privacy Policy

Click here to receive regular news
© Copyright 2018 Music Sales Classical. Part of the Music Sales Group.