Repertoire Search

Svend Hvidtfelt Nielsen

Publisher: Edition Wilhelm Hansen

Flowerfall (1993)
Edition Wilhelm Hansen Copenhagen
Large Ensemble (7+ players)
Year Composed
10 Minutes
Buy this work
Worldwide Sales   North American Sales

Programme Note
Svend Hvidtfelt Nielsen Flowerfall (1993)
Flowerfall is an anthill of melodic lines - some fast, others slow, still others just popping up for a glimpse. Ideally, the work progresses in eight independent voices that take turns sticking up their heads and together make up a totality which in itself is a collective gestalt.

The work unfolds in clearly defined sections, with the movement opposing any tendency for individual lines to stand out solistically during longer passages.

Svend Hvidtfelt Nielsen

  • Ensemble
    Danish Chamber Players
Close X

Newsletter Signup

Enter your email address to keep up to date with the latest news and special offers from Music Sales Classical.
Your data is secure and you can unsubscribe at any time. Read our Privacy Policy

Click here to receive regular news
© Copyright 2019 Music Sales Classical. Part of the Music Sales Group.