Repertoire Search

Per Nørgård

Publisher: Edition Wilhelm Hansen

Heyday's Night (1981)
Work Notes
Revideret 1982
Wilhelm Hansen
Works for 2-6 Players
Year Composed
8 Minutes

Buy this work
Worldwide Sales   North American Sales
Full Score Full Score

Programme Note
Per Nørgård Heyday's Night (1981)
Heyday's Night deals with the exuberance of life at its best - and the difficulty of winding down at night. Three players are in perfect harmony when the day is at its height, but they split into confused and confusing attitudes, when the zenith has been passed - the night approaching. “Stop while the going is good” as the saying goes. But here the three musicians do not agree on when to stop: one stops playing, the other tries to gain time and the third player don’t want to stop at all, extending the piece to a ecstatic solo on the way to another kind of music - ´dancing on the edge of the grave´.

Per Nørgård

Close X

Newsletter Signup

Please fill in this form to receive regular news

Click here to receive regular news
© Copyright 2014 Music Sales Classical. Part of the Music Sales Group.