Repertoire Search

Per Nørgård

Publisher: Edition Wilhelm Hansen

Suite (1953), 5
Edition Wilhelm Hansen Copenhagen
Small Ensemble (2-6 players)
Year Composed
10 Minutes
Buy this work
Worldwide Sales   North American Sales

Programme Note
Per Nørgård Suite (1953), 5
Though composed 33 years ago I still clearly remember the process of composition: The first and second movement was composed rather easely, the third movement was an endless series of problems. Surprises like that I can still recognise today. I can also recognise the composer of this small suite, although the music might be different from my later works. A central idea for me, in 1953 and today, is clarity and melody. This idea let to a needed revision in 1962, including a total recomposing of the last movement.

Per Nørgård 1986

  • Soloist(s)
    Hans-Udo Heinzmann (flute), Jürgen Lamke (piano)
    KOCH Classics GmbH:
Close X

Newsletter Signup

Enter your email address to keep up to date with the latest news and special offers from Music Sales Classical.
Your data is secure and you can unsubscribe at any time. Read our Privacy Policy

Click here to receive regular news
© Copyright 2019 Music Sales Classical. Part of the Music Sales Group.