Repertoire Search

Per Nørgård

Publisher: Edition Wilhelm Hansen

Recall - Koncert for Harmonika [reduced version] (1968)
Work Notes
Original version: 1968. Denne version: 1977
Wilhelm Hansen
Soloist(s) and Orchestra
Year Composed
12 Minutes
Solo Instrument(s)

Buy this work
Worldwide Sales   North American Sales
Full Score Full Score

Programme Note
Per Nørgård Recall - Koncert for Harmonika [reduced version] (1968)
RECALL (1968) – concerto for accordion and orchestra

I. Cántico Antico
II. Villanesca
III. Rondino.

Recall was composed as a tribute to my recollections of the vitality of Balkan folklore – as perceived by an urban Scandinavian. So the listener will listen in vain for any “Authencity” of material. The slow introduction and the fast main movement unfold freely in their own way, which never is far from adopting sounds, melodies and rhythms which are far more “1960s in Denmark” than “perennial folklore”: it is an entertainment (recall), based on childhood memories seen (heard) through a grown up´s eyes (ears). Anyway, so I remember “Recall” today…

Per Nørgård (1990)

Score preview

Close X

Newsletter Signup

Enter your email address to keep up to date with the latest news and special offers from Music Sales Classical.
Your data is secure and you can unsubscribe at any time. Read our Privacy Policy

Click here to receive regular news
© Copyright 2018 Music Sales Classical. Part of the Music Sales Group.