Repertoire Search

Per Nørgård

Publisher: Edition Wilhelm Hansen

Balkonscene (2000)
Work Notes
Kan også opføres sammen med "Balkonscene" (som Meditation og Balkonscene - duration: 7-8 minutter)
Wilhelm Hansen
Works for 2-6 Players
Year Composed
4 Minutes

Buy this work
Worldwide Sales   North American Sales
Full Score Full Score

Programme Note
Per Nørgård Balkonscene (2000)
'Meditation' and 'Balcony scene'

'Meditation' and 'Balcony scene' are two short pieces for flute and guitar, both are versions of earlier pieces, integrated in the special sound and interplay of flute and guitar.

Meditation combines the melody of my psalm from 1975 (The Year, to a poem by Ole Sarvig) with a newly composed guitar solo (Rondino Amorino). The reason was simple: I found that they sounded very good together…

Balcony scene is an duo arrangement of a movement from my suite for guitar solo (Jack of Diamonds - The Girls’ Best Friend), in which a sad eyed lady (Queen of Diamonds) is comforted by the girls best friend (Jack the Diamond).

Per Nørgård (2000)

Close X

Newsletter Signup

Enter your email address to keep up to date with the latest news and special offers from Music Sales Classical.
Your data is secure and you can unsubscribe at any time. Read our Privacy Policy

Click here to receive regular news
© Copyright 2018 Music Sales Classical. Part of the Music Sales Group.