Repertoire Search

Anders Brødsgaard

Publisher: Edition Wilhelm Hansen

Six Sax Examples (2006)
Edition Wilhelm Hansen Copenhagen
Works for 2-6 Players
Year Composed
24 Minutes
Buy this work
Worldwide Sales   North American Sales
Set of Parts   

Programme Note
Anders Brødsgaard Six Sax Examples (2006)
Six Sax Examples (2005-06) is six short movements commissioned by and written for the Copenhagen Saxophone Quartet. They (the movements) are designed to be sturdy, so they can be played outdoors or in pubs or coffeehouses. This does not mean that they are not composed with care, they are: they meet all the Pythagorean requirements that I demand of my other compositions.

One can play them all at once or in excerpts and one can also sprinkle them across a concert program and mix them with other pieces.


1) 2’40’’
2) 3’15’’
3) 4’03’’
4) 2’45’’
5) ca. 4’45’’
6) 6’40’’

In total approx. 24’00’’

- Anders Brødsgaard 2008

Close X

Newsletter Signup

Enter your email address to keep up to date with the latest news and special offers from Music Sales Classical.
Your data is secure and you can unsubscribe at any time. Read our Privacy Policy

Click here to receive regular news
© Copyright 2018 Music Sales Classical. Part of the Music Sales Group.