Repertoire Search

Augusta Read Thomas

Publisher: G. Schirmer

Viola Concerto No. 2, Legend of the Phoenix (2013)
G Schirmer Inc
Soloist(s) and Orchestra
Year Composed
27 Minutes
Solo Instrument(s)
Programme Note
Augusta Read Thomas Viola Concerto No. 2, Legend of the Phoenix (2013)
Related Works
  • Cello Concerto No. 3, Legend of the Phoenix

  • This work [is] identical to Cello Concerto #3. This viola version merely has a few notes transposed up one octave.

    —Augusta Read Thomas

    Close X

    Newsletter Signup

    Enter your email address to keep up to date with the latest news and special offers from Music Sales Classical.
    Your data is secure and you can unsubscribe at any time. Read our Privacy Policy

    Click here to receive regular news
    © Copyright 2019 Music Sales Classical. Part of the Music Sales Group.