Repertoire Search

John McCabe

Publisher: Novello & Co

Afternoons And Afterwards (1981)
Work Notes
Suitable for Associated Board Grades V-VI. Series edited by Richard Rodney Bennett
Novello & Co Ltd
Solo Keyboard(s)
Year Composed
10 Minutes

Buy this work
Worldwide Sales   North American Sales
Full Score Full Score

Programme Note
John McCabe Afternoons And Afterwards (1981)
Afternoons and Afterwards is a set of 7 short solo piano works intended to fill the gap between starting to learn an instrument and playing 'real' music. They were dedicated to a friend whose 'little white sports car' forms the subject of the fourth work, and they otherwise reflect her interests. Part of a Novello series of such works edited by Richard Rodney Bennett, they have a grading corresponding roughly to the higher grades of the Associated Board of the Royal Schools of Music.

Monica McCabe

Close X

Newsletter Signup

Please fill in this form to receive regular news

Click here to receive regular news
© Copyright 2018 Music Sales Classical. Part of the Music Sales Group.