Repertoire Search

Poul Ruders

Publisher: Edition Wilhelm Hansen

Clarinet Quintet (2014)
Edition Wilhelm Hansen Copenhagen
Works for 2-6 Players
Year Composed
16 Minutes
Buy this work
Worldwide Sales   North American Sales

Programme Note
Poul Ruders Clarinet Quintet (2014)
My Clarinet Quintet (2014) carries no statement or message, being simply a piece of music for clarinet and string quartet, with the clarinet as the dominant voice, on top of and in between the four strings, exploring the endless sonorous treasures lying hidden in that particular instrumental combination.

There are three movements:
1)Avanti alla breve 2)Adagio sognante 3)Animato

The piece was commissioned by Harry Cameron-Penny and written for him and the Benyounes Quartet, who all performed the world premiere at the Frederiksværk Chamber Music Festival, Denmark, summer of 2016.

- Poul Ruders

Duration: approx.- 16 minutes

Close X

Newsletter Signup

Enter your email address to keep up to date with the latest news and special offers from Music Sales Classical.
Your data is secure and you can unsubscribe at any time. Read our Privacy Policy

Click here to receive regular news
© Copyright 2019 Music Sales Classical. Part of the Music Sales Group.