Repertoire Search

Poul Ruders

Publisher: Edition Wilhelm Hansen

Jubileephony (1986)
Edition Wilhelm Hansen Copenhagen
Band/Wind/Brass Ensemble
Year Composed
2 Minutes
Buy this work
Worldwide Sales   North American Sales

Programme Note
Poul Ruders Jubileephony (1986)
A fanfare for large wind ensemble and piano

Commissioned by and dedicated to Houston Symphony Orchestra in celebration of the 250th Anniversary of the Constitution of the State of Texas.

Jubileephony is divided into 2 sections: a jubilant and rhythmically profilated Reveille and a slow and soft Retraite, dying out in distant horn calls of the muted trumpets.

Thus the short piece does not only reflect the festive side to the happy occasion, but does also take into consideration the more thoughtful and solemn aspects that are part of all earthly celebrations.

- Poul Ruders, January 1986

Close X

Newsletter Signup

Enter your email address to keep up to date with the latest news and special offers from Music Sales Classical.
Your data is secure and you can unsubscribe at any time. Read our Privacy Policy

Click here to receive regular news
© Copyright 2020 Music Sales Classical. Part of the Music Sales Group.