Repertoire Search

Poul Ruders

Publisher: Edition Wilhelm Hansen

Paganini Variations Suite (2003)
Edition Wilhelm Hansen Copenhagen
Solo Works (excluding keyboard)
Year Composed
9 Minutes
Buy this work
Worldwide Sales   North American Sales

Programme Note
Poul Ruders Paganini Variations Suite (2003)
For guitar solo

This solo suite is based on the solo part from Paganini Variations, Guitar Concerto No. 2, for guitar solo and orchestra, which was premiered by David Starobin and the Odense Symphony Orchestra on 19 April 2001. The concerto encompasses 22 variations of the Paganini theme from his Caprice no. 24, originally for violin solo.

The selection and editing of the 11 variations for the guitar solo suite were made in close collaboration with David Starobin.

- Poul Ruders

Close X

Newsletter Signup

Enter your email address to keep up to date with the latest news and special offers from Music Sales Classical.
Your data is secure and you can unsubscribe at any time. Read our Privacy Policy

Click here to receive regular news
© Copyright 2019 Music Sales Classical. Part of the Music Sales Group.