Repertoire Search

Rolf Wallin

Publisher: Chester Music

Twine (1995)
Commissioned by Danish Radio
Chester Music Ltd
Works for 2-6 Players
Year Composed
14 Minutes

Scores on subscription
Buy this work
Worldwide Sales   North American Sales
Full Score   

Programme Note
Rolf Wallin Twine (1995)
Two streams of sound, both emerging from the same physical substance (wood), but still slightly different: the bright and hard versus the dark and soft. Two streams twisting and twining, separating and merging, opposing and caressing. Two streams living their own separate lives, but still influenced by the other.

© Rolf Wallin

  • 13 NOV 2013
    Antwerp Conservatory
    Antwerp Conservatory Percussion Ensemble
  • 01 JUN 2011
    Munich, Germany
    Aventa Ensemble
    Bill Linwood, conductor
  • 23 JUN 2009
    Risør Festival of Chamber Music
    Risør Chamber Mucis Festival, Risør, Norway
    Bjørn Rabben and Joakim Nordin
  • 24 SEP 2008
    Trondheim Chamber Music Festival
    Trondheim, Norway
    Martin Grubinger and Lars Sitter, percussion; Arnulf Johanson, oboe, Sigmund Tvete Vik, violin, Oyvind Gimse, cello
  • 12 MAY 2007
    Wallin Festival
    Oslo Konserthus
    Cikada String Quartet / Nordic Voices / Oslo Philharmonic Orchestrra
    Håkon Austbø, piano; Sidsel Endresen, conductor
  • 07 OCT 2006
    Ultima Festival
    Kulturkirken Jakob, Oslo, Norway
    SISU Percussion Ensemble
  • 06 AUG 2006
    Nordland Musikfestuke
    Bodø, Norway
    SISU Percussion Ensemble
  • 26 MAY 2006
    Bergen International Festival
    Håkonshallen, Bergen
    Håkon M¢rch Stene, percussion
  • 23 MAR 2004
    Borealis Festival
    Bergen, Norway
    Twine Percussion Ensemble
  • 12 NOV 2003
    Manhattan School of Music, New York City
    Manhattan Percussion Ensemble
  • 13 OCT 2003
    GAS Festival
    Gothenburg, Sweden
    The Percussion Ensemble of the Gothenburg Academy of Music
  • 13 NOV 2001
    Stockholm International Composer Festival
    Grünewald Hall, Stockholm Concert Hall, Sweden
    Niklas Brommare and Markus Leoson, percussion / Håkon Austbø, piano

Close X

Newsletter Signup

Enter your email address to keep up to date with the latest news and special offers from Music Sales Classical.
Your data is secure and you can unsubscribe at any time. Read our Privacy Policy

Click here to receive regular news
© Copyright 2018 Music Sales Classical. Part of the Music Sales Group.