Repertoire Search

Magnus Lindberg

Publisher: Chester Music

Ablauf (1983)
Edition Wilhelm Hansen, Helsinki
Works for 2-6 Players
Year Composed
10 Minutes
Programme Note
Magnus Lindberg Ablauf (1983)
Ablauf (1983/88) for clarinet and two bass drums is a fast-flowing and breath-taking frolic that is enhanced by the instrument's polyphonic potential but that nevertheless retains its burgeoning love of freedom. The rough treatment which the clarinet receives shows that Magnus Lindberg has once again given in to the wild, untamed side of his character.

© Jouni Kaipainen

  • Soloist(s)
    Tuija Hakkila, piano
  • Ensemble
    Members of the Avanti! Chamber Orchestra
    Kari Kriikku, clarinet
  • 18 APR 2013
    Tectonics Festival
    Reykjavik, Iceland
    Chen Halevi, clarinet
  • 28 MAR 2012
    Hamburg, Germany
    Ictus Ensemble
  • 27 MAR 2010
    Internationales Musikfestival
    Heidelberg, Germany
    Asasello Quartett
    Inon Barnatan, Klavier
  • 10 SEP 2007
    Fokus Finnland
    Philharmonie, Cologne, Germany
  • 17 MAR 2007
    Cité, Carcassonne, France
    Dominique Clément (clarinet), Jean-Charles François (percussion)
  • 06 OCT 2006
    Ultima 2006
    Nasjonalbiblioteket, Oslo, Norway
  • 15 SEP 2006
    Les Dominicains de Haute Alsace, Guebwiller, France

    Other Dates:
    17 September - Les Dominicains de Haute Alsace, Guebwiller, France
  • 25 JAN 2006
    Paris, France
    Ensemble Aleph
  • 04 MAY 2005
    Ciclo de Música Contemporánea de Sevilla
    Teatro Central, Seville
    Taller Sonoro
  • 12 APR 2005
    XVI Jornadas de Música Contemporánea de Granada
    Teatro Alhambra, Granada
    Taller Sonoro
  • 20 OCT 2004
    Lindberg Resonances
    Lord Rhodes Room, RNCM
    Royal Northern College of Music Student Performers
  • 16 JUL 2001
    RadioKulturHaus, Vienna, Austria
  • gageego

Close X

Newsletter Signup

Enter your email address to keep up to date with the latest news and special offers from Music Sales Classical.
Your data is secure and you can unsubscribe at any time. Read our Privacy Policy

Click here to receive regular news
© Copyright 2018 Music Sales Classical. Part of the Music Sales Group.