Repertoire Search

Brian Elias

Publisher: Chester Music

Solo, from The Judas Tree
Chester Music Ltd
Solo Works (excluding keyboard)
6 Minutes

Buy this work
Worldwide Sales   North American Sales
Solo Part Solo Part

Programme Note
Brian Elias Solo, from The Judas Tree
THE JUDAS TREE, which was commissioned by the Royal Opera House for Sir Kenneth MacMillan and the Royal Ballet, was completed in July 1991 and was first performed at the Royal Opera House, Covent Garden, in March 1992.

The music for this SOLO incorporates the main solo for steel pan form the score (Variation 5), as well as including the rearranging material form different parts of the piece, notably the large slow section.

I am greatly indebted to SIMON LIMBRICK, who gave me much invaluable help and advice in preparing not only the original material, but also this Solo, which he persuaded me to write.

SOLO was first performed by Simon Limbrick at Darlington School of Music in August 1993.

Brian Elias

  • Ensemble
    Simon Limbrick
    Simon Limbrick, Steel Pan
    All Rights Reserved - Copyright 2014 PRS/MCPS:
Close X

Newsletter Signup

Enter your email address to keep up to date with the latest news and special offers from Music Sales Classical.
Your data is secure and you can unsubscribe at any time. Read our Privacy Policy

Click here to receive regular news
© Copyright 2018 Music Sales Classical. Part of the Music Sales Group.