Repertoire Search

Andy Pape

Publisher: Edition Wilhelm Hansen

Fiasali Dreaming (2001)
Work Notes
This piece was commisioned by The "Figura" ensemble, with economic support from the Danish Arts Council.
Wilhelm Hansen
Solo Voice(s) and up to 6 players
Year Composed
12 Minutes
Solo Instrument(s)
mezzo soprano

Buy this work
Worldwide Sales   North American Sales
Full Score Full Score
Set of Parts Set of Parts
Full Score   

Programme Note
Andy Pape Fiasali Dreaming (2001)
It is my intention that this piece should represent a dream sequence. The text is therefore non-intelligible in any semantic sense, in the same way that most dreams are. It is also my ambition that the actual music is unintelligible (irrational), which is a very different matter alltogether. It could easíly be maintained that all music is irrational and therefore unintelligible. It is my hope that the text in connection with the four delays create a spacial musical unreality or distance, which ceases at the very end of the piece where all delays and amplification stop and we again can "wake up".

Andy Pape.

Close X

Newsletter Signup

Please fill in this form to receive regular news

Click here to receive regular news
© Copyright 2014 Music Sales Classical. Part of the Music Sales Group.