Repertoire Search

Richard Rodney Bennett

Publisher: Novello & Co

Duo Concertante (1985)
commissioned by the Cheltenham Festival with additional funds from South West Arts and the Royal Over-Seas League for Nicholas Cox and Vanessa Latarche
Novello & Co Ltd
Small Ensemble (2-6 players)
Sub Category
Piano + 1 Instrument
Year Composed
10 Minutes
Buy this work
Worldwide Sales   North American Sales

Programme Note
Richard Rodney Bennett Duo Concertante (1985)
This work was commissioned by Nicholas Cox and Vanessa Latarche, who requested a brilliant Duo Concertante of medium length - and this is exactly how the piece turned out.

It plays for about 10 minutes and is in three linked sections, Presto - Andante - Vivo. There are short solo cadenzas for each instrument and a double cadenza before the last section.

Duo Concertante was written in New York City in August and September 1985.

Score sample

  • Soloist(s)
    Nicholas Cox (clarinet), Ian Buckle (piano)
    British Music Society:
Close X

Newsletter Signup

Enter your email address to keep up to date with the latest news and special offers from Music Sales Classical.
Your data is secure and you can unsubscribe at any time. Read our Privacy Policy

Click here to receive regular news
© Copyright 2019 Music Sales Classical. Part of the Music Sales Group.