Repertoire Search

Thea Musgrave

Publisher: Novello & Co

Soliloquy I (1969)
Work Notes
written for Siegfried Behrend; tape in collaboration with Daphne Oram
Chester Music Ltd
Solo Works (excluding keyboard)
Year Composed
9 Minutes
Buy this work
Worldwide Sales   North American Sales

Programme Note
Thea Musgrave Soliloquy I (1969)
Siegfried Behrend
In the 'Soliloquy', the tape and solo guitar are closely integrated, not only compositionally, but also the source material for the pate (though subsequently treated electronically) is made entirely from the guitar.

There are three main sections, which form one continuous movement: Dectamando, Andante espressivo, Cariccioso Appassionate.

The electronic tape was made in collaboration with Daphne Oram in her studio near London

Written in 1969 for Siegfield Behrend.

Thea Musgrave

Close X

Newsletter Signup

Enter your email address to keep up to date with the latest news and special offers from Music Sales Classical.
Your data is secure and you can unsubscribe at any time. Read our Privacy Policy

Click here to receive regular news
© Copyright 2019 Music Sales Classical. Part of the Music Sales Group.