Repertoire Search


Søren Nils Eichberg

Born: 1973

Nationality: Danish

Publisher: Edition Wilhelm Hansen

Photo © Henning Harms

Søren Nils Eichberg
Born 1973, Stuttgart, Germany

Since being appointed the first and only composer-in-residence in the history of the Danish National Orchestra in 2010, Søren Nils Eichberg continues to put his highly personal mark on one of the leading orchestras in Scandinavia.

Eichberg studied piano and orchestra conducting in Copenhagen and Cologne. After winning the Queen Elisabeth Competition for Composers in Brussels in 2001, he has mostly been concentrating on composition. Other prizes and awards include a Tanglewood fellowship, the German Konrad-Adenauer Composition Grant and the Composition Stipend of the Danish Arts Foundation. Among his frequent collaborators are Ensemble Modern, Hilary Hahn, and the Mahler Chamber Orchestra.

Close X

Newsletter Signup

Please fill in this form to receive regular news

Click here to receive regular news
© Copyright 2014 Music Sales Classical. Part of the Music Sales Group.