Repertoire Search


Antonio Bibalo

Born: 1922

Died: 2008

Nationality: Norwegian

Publisher: Edition Wilhelm Hansen

Photo © Erik Berg

The Norwegian composer Antonio Bibalo was born in 1922 in Italy. After graduating from Trieste Conservatoire in 1946, he studied with Elisabeth Lutyens in London and later moved to Norway. Antonio Bibalo has a large catalogue of orchestral and chamber works, but it is for operas such as The Glass Menagerie and Miss Julie that he is best known. Bibalo gave himself no stylistic restrictions, and chooses to use serialism, tonality, jazz or other methods as he feels the drama of the music dictates.
Close X

Newsletter Signup

Please fill in this form to receive regular news

Click here to receive regular news
© Copyright 2014 Music Sales Classical. Part of the Music Sales Group.